Success formula for sustainably improved patient care


Worldwide, more than 600 million people suffer from chronic respiratory diseases, and more than 3.5 million patients die every year as a result. Now there is a new medical device certified digital innovation that enables a new therapy standard for these patients: With the new health app Kata® the German

company VisionHealth has made a revolutionary improvement in the inhalation treatment of pneumological diseases. The combination of artificial intelligence, machine learning, computer animation and augmented reality has achieved a revolutionary improvement in the inhalation treatment of pneumological diseases for the first time worldwide.

Worldwide, more than 600 million people suffer from chronic respiratory diseases, and more than 3.5 million patients die every year as a result. Now there is a new, digital and as a medical device certified innovation that enables a new therapy standard for these patients: With the new health app Kata® the German company VisionHealth has made a revolutionary improvement in the inhalation treatment of pneumological diseases. The combination of artificial intelligence, machine learning, computer animation and augmented reality has achieved a revolutionary improvement in the inhalation treatment of pneumological diseases for the first time worldwide.

Did you know?


600 million people around the world are suffering from chronic respiratory diseases, such as asthma and COPD.

Every year, 3.5 million people die from the consequences of those diseases.

In 2015, 64,8 billion dollars were spent on inhalables alone to treat chronic lung diseases, and the trend is rising.

COPD will become the second leading cause of death within the next 5-10 years.

600 million people around the world are suffering from chronic respiratory diseases, such as asthma and COPD.

Every year, 3.5 million people die from the consequences of those diseases.

In 2015, 64,8 billion dollars were spent on inhalables alone to treat chronic lung diseases. And the trend is rising.

COPD will become the second leading cause of death within the next 5-10 years.

Interdisciplinary expertise with a clear vision


The innovation is being developed by the German start-up company VisionHealth GmbH with an excellent infrastructure and direct links to universities and experts. The pioneers in the field of digital respiratory treatments have combined excellence in respiratory therapy, digitalization, regulations and marketing to create unique interdisciplinary, international expertise.

The Top Start-Up VisionHealth

Digital, revolutionary, valuable


The potential for this world innovation is highly attractive due to the large number of patients, the enormous savings potential through the use of intelligently linked technologies and due to upcoming changes in healthcare policy.

Worldwide development potential

VisionHealth's application helps patients with lung diseases to inhale their medication much more effectively and thus improve the course of their disease. This is why I support VisionHealth.Dr. Gerhard ScheuchSerial Entrepreneur

An excellent solution


Our certificates and seals

The PneumoDigital Seal of the Deutsche Atemwegsliga e.V. is intended to help users assess the quality and reliability of pneumological apps.

The PneumoDigital Seal of the Deutsche Atemwegsliga e.V. is intended to help users assess the quality and reliability of pneumological apps.

The Seal of Excellence is a quality label awarded to project proposals submitted to Horizon 2020, the EU’s research and innovation funding programme. It recognises the value of the proposal and helps other funding bodies take advantage of the Horizon 2020 evaluation process.

The Seal of Excellence is a quality label awarded to project proposals submitted to Horizon 2020, the EU’s research and innovation funding programme. It recognises the value of the proposal and helps other funding bodies take advantage of the Horizon 2020 evaluation process.

The BAFA support programme “INVEST – Subsidy for Venture Capital” of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy (BMWi) not only offers financial relief for young, innovative companies, but also brings tax advantages for investors. The support consists of an acquisition subsidy and an exit subsidy. Within this framework, young, innovative companies are certified as eligible for funding.

The BAFA support programme “INVEST – Subsidy for Venture Capital” of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy (BMWi) not only offers financial relief for young, innovative companies, but also brings tax advantages for investors. The support consists of an acquisition subsidy and an exit subsidy. Within this framework, young, innovative companies are certified as eligible for funding.

datenschutzexperte.de provides the data protection seal to customers and thus marks their data protection support and the conformity with professional data protection measures.

Datenschutzsiegel
Datenschutzsiegel

datenschutzexperte.de provides the data protection seal to customers and thus marks their data protection support and the conformity with professional data protection measures.

digimeda is a database for digital medicine in Germany. It provides an overview of which German-language digital health applications exist for certain diseases and which of these applications are more trustworthy. Applications tested by independent institutions with a digimeda ranking from 1 to 4 receive the seal “TOP placement digimeda”. Find out more: digimeda.de/ueber-digimeda#siegel

digimeda is a database for digital medicine in Germany. It provides an overview of which German-language digital health applications exist for certain diseases and which of these applications are more trustworthy. Applications tested by independent institutions with a digimeda ranking from 1 to 4 receive the seal “TOP placement digimeda”. Find out more: digimeda.de/ueber-digimeda#siegel

Kata® as a digital medical device


Much more than a common lifestyle app

The certification is a clear seal of quality for us. In the rapidly growing market for health apps, Kata® is now one of the less than one percent that have been certified as a medical device[1]. With this, VisionHealth clearly distinguishes its digital health solution very strongly from conventional lifestyle apps.

The certification is a clear seal of quality for us. In the rapidly growing market for health apps, Kata® is now one of the less than one percent that have been certified as a medical device[1]. With this, VisionHealth clearly distinguishes its digital health solution very strongly from conventional lifestyle apps.

[1] Kramer, U., Borges, U., Fischer, F., Hoffmann, W., Pobiruchin, M. & Vollmar, H. C. (2019). DNVF-Memorandum – Gesundheits- und Medizin-Apps (GuMAs). Gesundheitswesen (Bundesverband der Ärzte des Öffentlichen Gesundheitsdienstes (Germany)), 81(10), e154-e170. https://doi.org/10.1055/s-0038-1667451

Advancing healthcare, enhancing the future


More info?

Erfolgsrezept für nachhaltig bessere Patientenversorgung


Weltweit leiden über 600 Millionen Menschen an chronischen Atemwegsinfekten, über 3,5 Millionen Patientinnen und Patienten sterben jedes Jahr an deren Folgen. Jetzt gibt es eine neue, digitale und als Medizinprodukt zertifizierte Innovation, die einen neuen Therapiestandard für diese Patienten ermöglicht: Mit der neuen Gesundheits-App Kata® gelingt dem deutschen

Unternehmen VisionHealth eine revolutionäre Verbesserung bei der Inhalationsbehandlung pneumologischer Erkrankungen. Die Kombination von künstlicher Intelligenz, maschinellem Lernen, Computeranimation und Augmented Reality erreicht erstmals eine weltweit revolutionäre Verbesserung bei der Inhalationsbehandlung pneumologischer Erkrankungen.

Weltweit leiden über 600 Millionen Menschen an chronischen Atemwegsinfekten, über 3,5 Millionen Patientinnen und Patienten sterben jedes Jahr an deren Folgen. Jetzt gibt es eine neue, digitale Innovation, die einen neuen Therapiestandard für diese Patienten ermöglicht: Mit der neuen Gesundheits-App Kata® gelingt dem deutschen Unternehmen VisionHealth eine revolutionäre Verbesserung bei der Inhalationsbehandlung pneumologischer Erkrankungen. Die Kombination von künstlicher Intelligenz, maschinellem Lernen, Computeranimation und Augmented Reality erreicht erstmals eine weltweit revolutionäre Verbesserung bei der Inhalationsbehandlung pneumologischer Erkrankungen.

Wussten Sie schon?


600 Millionen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt leiden an chronischen Atemwegserkrankungen wie Asthma und COPD

Jedes Jahr sterben 3,5 Millionen Menschen an den Folgen dieser Krankheiten.

Um chronische Lungenerkrankungen zu behandeln, erforderte es in 2015 allein für inhalative Medikamente 64,8 Milliarden Dollar. Tendenz steigend.

COPD wird in 5-10 Jahren zur zweithäufigsten Todesursache werden.

600 Millionen Menschen auf der ganzen Welt leiden an chronischen Atemwegserkrankungen wie Asthma und COPD

Jedes Jahr sterben 3,5 Millionen Menschen an den Folgen dieser Krankheiten.

Um chronische Lungenerkrankungen zu behandeln, erforderte es in 2015 allein für inhalative Medikamente 64,8 Milliarden Dollar. Tendenz steigend.

COPD wird in 5-10 Jahren zur zweithäufigsten Todesursache werden.

Interdisziplinäre Expertise mit klarer Vision


Entwickelt wird die Innovation vom deutschen Start-up-Unternehmen VisionHealth GmbH mit hervorragender Infrastruktur und direkter Anbindung zu Universitäten und Experten. Die Pioniere auf dem Gebiet der digitalen Respirationsbehandlungen führten Exzellenz in den Bereichen respiratorische Therapie, Digitalisierung, Regularien und Marketing zu einzigartiger interdisziplinärer, internationaler Expertise zusammen.

Das Top Start-Up VisionHealth

Digital, revolutionär, wertvoll


Das Potential für diese Weltneuheit ist aufgrund der hohen Patientenzahlen, der enormen Einsparpotenziale unter Einsatz der intelligent verknüpften Technologien sowie anstehenden gesundheitspolitischen Änderungen höchst attraktiv.

Weltweites Entwicklungspotential

Die Applikation der Firma VisionHealth hilft Patienten mit Lungenerkrankungen, ihre Medikamente viel effektiver zu inhalieren und damit den Krankheitsverlauf zu verbessern. Deswegen unterstütze ich VisionHealth.Dr. Gerhard ScheuchSerial Entrepreneur

Eine ausgezeichnete Lösung


Unsere Zertifikate und Siegel

Das PneumoDigital Siegel der Deutsche Atemwegsliga e.V. soll Nutzern helfen, die Qualität und Vertrauenswürdigkeit von pneumologischen Apps einzuschätzen.

Das PneumoDigital Siegel der Deutsche Atemwegsliga e.V. soll Nutzern helfen, die Qualität und Vertrauenswürdigkeit von pneumologischen Apps einzuschätzen.

Das „Seal of Excellence“ ist ein Qualitätssiegel, das für Projektvorschläge vergeben wird, die bei Horizon 2020, dem Forschungs- und Innovationsförderungsprogramm der EU, eingereicht werden. Es erkennt den Wert des Vorschlags an und hilft anderen Fördereinrichtungen, die Vorteile des Horizont-2020-Evaluierungsprozesses zu nutzen.

Das „Seal of Excellence“ ist ein Qualitätssiegel, das für Projektvorschläge vergeben wird, die bei Horizon 2020, dem Forschungs- und Innovationsförderungsprogramm der EU, eingereicht werden. Es erkennt den Wert des Vorschlags an und hilft anderen Fördereinrichtungen, die Vorteile des Horizont-2020-Evaluierungsprozesses zu nutzen.

Das BAFA-Förderprogramm „INVEST – Zuschuss für Wagniskapital“ des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) bedeutet nicht nur finanzielle Erleichterungen für junge, innovative Unternehmen, sondern bringt auch Steuer-Vorteile für Investoren. Die Unterstützung setzt sich dabei aus einem Erwerbszuschuss und einem Exitzuschuss zusammen. Jungen, innovativen Unternehmen wird in diesem Rahmen die Förderfähigkeit bescheinigt.

Das BAFA-Förderprogramm „INVEST – Zuschuss für Wagniskapital“ des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) bedeutet nicht nur finanzielle Erleichterungen für junge, innovative Unternehmen, sondern bringt auch Steuer-Vorteile für Investoren. Die Unterstützung setzt sich dabei aus einem Erwerbszuschuss und einem Exitzuschuss zusammen. Jungen, innovativen Unternehmen wird in diesem Rahmen die Förderfähigkeit bescheinigt.

datenschutzexperte.de vergibt das Datenschutzsiegel an Kunden und kennzeichnet somit ihre datenschutzrechtliche Betreuung und die Konformität mit professionellen Datenschutzmaßnahmen.

Datenschutzsiegel
Datenschutzsiegel

datenschutzexperte.de vergibt das Datenschutzsiegel an Kunden und kennzeichnet somit ihre datenschutzrechtliche Betreuung und die Konformität mit professionellen Datenschutzmaßnahmen.

digimeda ist eine Datenbank für digitale Medizin in Deutschland. Sie bietet einen Überblick, welche deutschsprachigen digitalen Gesundheitsanwendungen es für bestimmte Erkrankungen gibt und welche dieser Anwendungen vertrauenswürdiger sind. Von unabhängigen Institutionen geprüfte Anwendungen mit einem digimeda-Ranking von 1 bis 4 erhalten das Siegel „TOP-Platzierung digimeda“.

digimeda ist eine Datenbank für digitale Medizin in Deutschland. Sie bietet einen Überblick, welche deutschsprachigen digitalen Gesundheitsanwendungen es für bestimmte Erkrankungen gibt und welche dieser Anwendungen vertrauenswürdiger sind. Von unabhängigen Institutionen geprüfte Anwendungen mit einem digimeda-Ranking von 1 bis 4 erhalten das Siegel „TOP-Platzierung digimeda“.

Kata® als digitales Medizinprodukt


Weit mehr als übliche Lifestyle-Apps

Die Zertifizierung ist für uns ein klares Qualitätssiegel. Im rasant wachsenden Markt an Gesundheitsapps zählt Kata® nun zu den weniger als einem Prozent, die zum Medizinprodukt zertifiziert sind[1]. Damit grenzt VisionHealth seine digitale Gesundheitslösung sehr stark von den sonst üblichen Lifestyle Apps ab.

Die Zertifizierung ist für uns ein klares Qualitätssiegel. Im rasant wachsenden Markt an Gesundheitsapps zählt Kata® nun zu den weniger als einem Prozent, die zum Medizinprodukt zertifiziert sind[1]. Damit grenzt VisionHealth seine digitale Gesundheitslösung sehr stark von den sonst üblichen Lifestyle Apps ab.

[1] Kramer, U., Borges, U., Fischer, F., Hoffmann, W., Pobiruchin, M. & Vollmar, H. C. (2019). DNVF-Memorandum – Gesundheits- und Medizin-Apps (GuMAs). Gesundheitswesen (Bundesverband der Ärzte des Öffentlichen Gesundheitsdienstes (Germany)), 81(10), e154-e170. https://doi.org/10.1055/s-0038-1667451

Gesundheit fördern, Zukunft fördern


Mehr Infos?